• slide


The Ann Arbor Polish Film Festival is an annual event made possible by the Polish Cultural Fund in cooperation with the Polish-American Congress Ann Arbor, and the University of Michigan’s Polish Club and Copernicus Program. Since its inception in 1993, the festival has featured the best contemporary Polish documentaries, animated shorts, feature films, and children’s films (along with the Children’s Book Fair) offering diverse perspectives on a range of Polish and global issues. The Tear Drop Award, established by Dr. Andrzej Dolata, is the highest honor awarded by festival judges for the best documentary debut. Each year the festival also makes available many of the distinguished directors, actors and producers through interactive forums.

About the Organizers

The Ann Arbor Polish Film Festival is being organized by a group of dedicated and dynamic film enthusiasts, who lent their time and talents to this endeavor:
Iwona Wertenberger — Festival director
Andrzej Dolata
Andrzej Myc
Barbara Alvarez
Ilona Kryczek
Joanna Wierzbicka
Malgorzata Kowalczyk
Marcin Szczepanski
Michal Olszewski
Paulina Duda
Wanda Walasek

The organizers would like to acknowledge the efforts and dedication of the following persons:
Amy Olszewski — Festival Host
Anna Bielinska — Sponsorship
Magdalena Zaslona — Graphic Designer
Mark Ziemba — Chair, Documentary and Short Films Selection Committee
Mirabella Olszewski — Graphic and Web Designer
Simone Shemshedini — Poster Designer
Sydney Shuk — UM Polish Student Association Liaison

© Ann Arbor Polonia